I am pleased to report some good news for once!
Sunset sims returns
Sunsetsims recently had their wordpress site deleted due to a false TOU report from Tom. Pescado has kindly come to the rescue and SunsetSims now have a new home at http://sunsetsims.mustbedestroyed.org/.
Hack recoveries
GOS and Sailfin report no damage from their attacks, and have fully restored their sites. Cherryblossom, bitethebullet and colorsims have also regained control of their sites. Sailfin also confirms that in her logs the TSR IP appears heavily during the time of the attack.
Useful information
Sofia left the following comment on my last article, which may prove useful. Thank you for this.
Hi!
I’ve looked into this a little bit, being Swedish and all makes it a little bit easier to find info relating to SwedenTSR leaking information on their members is a violation against the Personal Data Act, (In Sweden it’s called Personuppgiftslagen, or PUL). PUL is controlled/checked/monitored by something called Datainspektionen. While Datainspektionen may not be able to do *very very* much, and I suppose a little less for those of you who are living outside the EU, they would certainly want to know about this large amount of violations.
Information on this can be found at http://www.datainspektionen.se, just use other languages at the upper right corner, pick english, ang go to legislation.
As to the hacking of websites and deleting them, it was very difficult to find any info. I mean, WHERE has the crime been committed? At Thomas’ computer in Sweden, or at the websites server? If the crime is done in Sweden, the crime is called Dataintrång, and is a crime against Brottsbalken Chapter 4 Paragraph 9. Someone with more experience on Law could specify this.
Anyone can press charges, wether they live in Sweden or not (as shown by piratebay a few years ago).
The point is, the crimes that have been committed are relatively small, but the number of violations may be enough to create some sort of reaction.
Polisen.se (and then picking your language of choice), may also be useful to you. Those living in the EU should have no problem finding information from your domestic lawyers.
I’m not an expert or anything, but I do live here and speak the language, and I would really like to help anyone who can benefit from this information.
That guy really pisses me off!
/ Sofia
New community logo popping up everywhere!
A new community logo seems to be taking the free community by storm, it is appearing on websites, blogs and forums and also as signatures and avatars. I wish to thank the creator, Liegenschonheit,
and I will be sure to use it myself :) Please support the cause and use it too. Available in large or small.

Credit: Liegenschonheit http://gardenofshadows.digitalperversion.net/
Please remember to warn others about the dangers of TSR, and if you can, put a note on your website/forum. Not only will you be saving other people the misfortune of hackings, trojans and personal information leaks, you will also directly reduce the revenue reaped by these criminals in subscriptions and advertising.
TSR are using terrorist tactics. They want you to know that it is them, but they do not want you to prove it.
While this is all very awesome, I’m afraid the attacks are still continuing. For example, Simbecile’s blog (simbecile.dreamwidth.com) is now quite an appalling place, and according to Google’s cache, it was all right on Feb 21th. I don’t know anything about this creator, but apparently their downloads are pulled as well.
Reply: Thankyou for the information, If anyone knows the admin, please let them know so they can restore a backup ASAP.
- Coconut
EDIT: On further research, I do know a reason why Tom would target this site. I can confirm it was on the TSR radar.
-Coconut
Comment by Debbycus — March 10, 2011 @ 05:56
OMG those pictures, made me feel ill. They are sick people who did this
Comment by Kim — March 12, 2011 @ 01:22
I can confirm that Simbecile’s dreamwidth was OK on 8th of March, as were her Box.net files (I downloaded one set).
Also there is some proof of hacking, beside the gross content left behind. Since it was done to a 16 year old girl, I consider it rape.
http://webcache.googleusercontent.com/search?q=cache:q9prYIdqvoAJ:simbecile.dreamwidth.org/497.html+Simbecile&cd=3&hl=en&ct=clnk&source=www.google.com
i n t r o / p o l i c y / p r o j e c t s
Aug. 24th, 2015 06:11 pm
simbecile
Hello lovelies!
Simbecile here – this is my shiny new site for all my creations! You might know me as Alfie from Black Pearl Sims (awesome forum!)
You’ll find my meshes, recolours, walls + floors, random pics, and a sh*tload of waffle here! You might even find some of my BodyShop stuff (mostly hair retextures) To find my downloads specifically, look under tags.
Prepare yourself for showers of goodies to come
Policy as of 24/08/09:
Please do:
- Include my meshes, recolours, walls and floors in your lots! A link to my site is nice, but not required.
- Recolour my meshes! I love seeing how other people colour my work
Never, ever, EVER:
- Charge for my work, including houses with my work included! My objects will and must always remain FREE.
- Clone my meshes or use any part of them in your own meshes.
- Use my textures without my permission.
- Claim as your own, this really goes without saying
Project List:
In production:
- Roc Bedroom Set
- Pottery Barn Craft Room
- Piratey Clutter
To-do:
- Nothing at present
xo Simbecile
Tags:policy, projects, waffle
Previous Entry Add Memory Share This Entry Next Entry
——————————————————————————–
3 comments Reply
——————————————————————————–
(no subject)
Date: 2010-07-26 07:45 am (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
Stop hack the program!!!
Link Reply
(no subject)
Date: 2010-07-28 07:17 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
Stop hack the program!!!
Link Reply
(no subject)
Date: 2010-07-29 06:17 pm (UTC)
From: (Anonymous)
Stop hack the program!!!
Comment by Aleksandra — March 17, 2011 @ 09:11
Oh, and at BPS we are pulling her (Simbecile’s) files together, so come and help.
Comment by Aleksandra — March 17, 2011 @ 09:35
One of our Creator’s left this link:
http://toolator.com/
This is basically what it does….
[b]If you have something like blogger where you can’t ban IPs, then go here and get an account and put down that IP to ban from accessing your site. (I use this on my blogger account & it offers a free version to ban up to 3 IPs)[/b]
I don’t know if you knew about it. Thought I’d leave it behind, just in case..
Comment by SIMply Edward — March 18, 2011 @ 12:14
It’s a little late, but I made that anti-TSR graphic after TSR tried to take out GoS. I’m happy to spread it far and wide, as our own little gift back to TSR for being dicks. It’s awesome to see it adopted here.
Comment by Liegenschonheit — June 7, 2011 @ 11:14