THE TRUE FACE OF TSR

September 10, 2009

Proxy FAIL

Filed under: The Sims Resource — Tags: , , , , , , , , — coconut @ 09:30

I have gone about as far as I can dealing with TELIA MOBILE NETWORK SERVICES, in Stockholm, ( and other authorities ) So I can now reveal the reason for the sudden disappearance of my last LJ account. Click on the screencap for full view.

proxyfail

Anyone who I was in contact with through that account need not worry, I delete my inbox and sent messages. The only messages compromised were the last 3 or 4 that I sent out a couple of days before.

I could have easily re opened the account, but I chose not to, as LJ accounts must be easily hackable. The password to that is different from any that I use anywhere else, and was not guessable.

I have been assured that it has been fully investigated although Telia SE has refused to supply the name of the hacker to myself or to the authorities.

TSR NEWS: Watch out for a shocking announcement that TSR hopes will “rock the free community” It probably will.

TSR MERLIN NEWS: Yes – It still contains a keylogger, it may be undetected at present, but I have every confidence it will be discovered.

ATWA ANTICS: She is deep undercover at The Black Pearl, under the name ’sunshine’ This is a secret, so let us hope The Black Pearl never find out :)
She also claims to be submitting to MTS under a different name with Delpys blessing. She maintains this is to make a name for herself, so when she comes back to TSR, ‘no one will believe any leaks that it is really her’ This may or may not be true, as the source is Atwa and Atwa is not very truthful.

TSR $$$ NEWS: Did you know that T$R have been fiddling the download numbers? This saved them many $$ and lightened the payload for a lot of unhappy FA’s. It’s also been used to boost some flagging downloads.

7 Comments »

  1. Welcome back Coconut! TSR & Atwa are still up to their same ol same ol. Doesn’t surprise me in the least. I wonder if thats the same IP that was used to hack me & Shan0w? Hmmmmmmmmm.

    REPLY: Do you have any way of finding the IP(s) that hacked you? If you had a LJ account, look in your Email connected to that account for your hackers IP. If you do find it, I would like a copy of any screencaps if you would be kind enough to share them. I do not have a definate on the owner of this IP, all I am told is that it is was a mobile network from Stockholm. That leaves 2 prime suspects, Atwa and Tom, – Tom, I know, works from a laptop on a regular basis, I have not heard of Atwa mentioning that she owns one.

    Comment by WB — September 10, 2009 @ 17:51

  2. Did you know that TSR is adopting Wes_H’s (and other’s from mts) file format for the sims 3?
    If that’s the rocking announcement, it’s kind of lame-ass. How would that rock anything?

    REPLY: Yes I knew, and yes you are close :)

    Comment by lol — September 11, 2009 @ 02:38

  3. However, maybe Wes_h will be removing some noncommercial requirements from the file formats. Maybe he’ll do the same for his tools to allow TSR to sell content made from them.

    Reply: Getting warmer!

    Comment by lol — September 11, 2009 @ 02:40

  4. I don’t have a LJ account. They hacked my AOL email (turnred off pop fowarding & blocked all senders), Mediafire, Photobucket, Facebook & Amazon.com accounts. Is there a way to find the IP from any of those accounts?

    Reply: Sorry to hear that. Try writing to them and see if any of them will release the IP to you.

    Comment by WB — September 11, 2009 @ 03:05

  5. I’m curious about the “keylogger in Merlin” comment… Merlin is a Java application, and as such it is spectacularly hard to write a keylogger in it. (Java runs inside its own security manager. In order to key-log, it would need to fall back to OS-specific C/C++ code, with associated JNI setup. I decompiled their code to look, and there’s no JNI best as I could see.)

    Comment by Echo — September 11, 2009 @ 10:27

  6. I can’t believe how low TSR is going ~ messing with there own download numbers!?

    Also, I had my forum-website and photobucket account hacked. Photobucket refused to give me the IP and there were about 1000 IP logs for my website during the time space making finding the one that was used for certain virtually impossible, the only suspicious one I did find was the proxy address used in the SimSecret hacking.

    Thanks for the amusing read however :)

    REPLY: I am astonished to hear that PB will not give you the IP. Your forum-website may be a good place to start. Look at the IP’s for accounts that had the access to do whatever damage was done. Also try to scan all the IP’s for known IPs of Thomas, ( try 81.94.79.133 ) TSR and Atwa, including the IP found hacking my LJ. The Black Pearl admin(s) may be able to help you with Atwa’s lastest IP or the proxy she is using.

    Comment by ShanOw — September 11, 2009 @ 17:41

  7. Interesting reading. I looked up “Sunshine” and they do indeed originate from Stockholm but only have 4 posts so they aren’t too deep undercover yet, lol. Thanks for the heads up though!

    Comment by Jonesi — September 15, 2009 @ 10:40

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Powered by WordPress